Class of 1964

Alumni Relations Office: Marna S. Redding    518-388-6157

The Alumni Relations Office: Rhonda Engvold, 518-388-6476
The Annual Fund Office: Diane Brisnehan 518-388-6175, 
Planned Giving: Jackie Cavalier 518-388-6156
Major Gifts: Laurey Goldberg 518-388-6156

Welcome to the Class of 1964 Home Page


Your 50th ReUnion is May 31 - June 1, 2014

Click below to:

Submit class notes to:

The deadlines for magazine submissions are: March 1st, July 1st, November 1st (when submitting, please review these guidelines for Class Notes)

Class ReUnion Committee:

Saul Adler, Rett Benedict, Mark Dopkin, Robert Espersen,
Jim Kelley, Jack Gold, Charlie McCullough, Mike Miller, John Patten, and Bill Wells

Class Agent(s): Lew Gedansky 


1964 ReUnion Updates

Our theme for the parade during ReUnion is The Beatles, recognizing that it's the 50th anniversary since they first played in the United States on the Ed Sullivan Show! When you register for ReUnion (registration opens April 1) you'll choose a size for your Class of 1964 polo. Hats will also be available when you check in at ReUnion. We ask that you plan to wear khaki shorts/pants along with your hat and polo for the parade on Saturday.

Friday, May 30th we will gather at 4pm at the Nott Memorial to receive our 50th Medallion from President Ainlay. Immediately following this we have the cocktail reception at the home of President and Mrs. Ainlay. Our class will then gather in Hale House for dinner.

On Saturday, May 31 we will all gather at the steps of the alumni gym for our class photo at 9:35am. The parade begins at 10:30am and leads us to Convocation in Memorial Chapel. From here there is the ReUnion picnic, followed by plenty of activities and programs to choose Saturday afternoon. Saturday evening we will gather at College Park Hall for our class cocktail party and then dinner. Fireworks at the Nott will cap off the evening.

We have a wonderful weekend to look forward to! Won't you add your name to the list below and Tell us if you plan to attend ReUnion!

  Those who have indicated they are planning to attend:


Saul  Adler 
Ranya  Alexander 
Rettig  Benedict 
John  Boles 
Alexander  Brown 
James  Bruhn 
Robert  Buchwald 
Richard  Budynas 
Joseph  Compagni 
Robert  Dewell 
Mark  Dopkin 
Lawrence  Eisenberg 
Robert  Espersen 
Patrick  Fantauzzi 
John  Gold 
Alan  Horn 
Harold  Horwitz 
George  Hyman 
Matthew  Intrieri 
Bruce  Joseph 
Harvey  Kagan 
Harvey  Kagan 
Z. Micah  Kaplan 
Seth  Kaufman 
James  Kelley 
Leonard  Korn 
Richard  Lapin 
Paul  Lesser 
Frederick  May 
Charles  McCullough 
LeRoy  Michaud 
Michael  Miller 
Glenn  Murray 
Kirby  Oak 
David  Olsen 
Sidney  Schnoll 
Charles  Short 
Richard  Wagner 
William  Wells 
Edmund  Zalewski 

View all Union College Alumni events